65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners list

65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners list
65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners list

The 65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners list will be announced Friday, April 12, in New Delhi. Movies released in 2017 are considered for the prestigious awards given by the government of India “Chairpersons of various juries for the 65th National Film Awards 2018 presented their reports to @MIB_India today. I thank them and every jury member for their contribution,” Smriti Irani, the minister for information and broadcasting, tweeted Thursday.

Bollywood filmmaker Shekhar Kapoor is heading the jury, which comprises 10 members. Gauthami, Imtiaz Hussain, lyricist Mehboob, P Sheshadri, Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Ranjit Das, Rajesh Mapuskar, Tripurari Sharma and Rumi Jaffrey are the other members of the panel. The awards ceremony will be held May 3. Here, we bring you the live updates of the announcement:

65th National Film Awards 2018 Winners list

Best Anthropological film: Name, Place, Animal, Thing
Best Writing on Cinema (Special Mention): Sunil Mishra
Best Movie Critic: Girdhar Jha (Swarn Kamal)
Best Book on Cinema: Matmagi Manipur
Special Mention: Mhorkya (Marathi), Hello Arasi (Oriya), Take Off (Malayalam), Newton (Hindi),
Best Ladakhi Film: Walking With The Wind
Best Jasari Film: Sinjar
Best Tulu Film: Paddayi
Best Odiya Film: Hello Arsi
Best Kannada Film: Hebbet Ramakka
Best Hindi Film: Newton
Best Bengali Film: Mayurakshi
Best Marathi Film: Kachcha Limbu
Best Malayalam Film: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
Best Telugu Film: Ghazi
Best Assamese Film: Ishu
Best Tamil Film: To Let
Best Gujarati Film: Dhh
Best Action Direction: Baahubali 2
Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for ‘Gori Tu Latth Maar’ for Toilet – Ek Premkatha.

Best Special Effects: Baahubali 2
Best Music Director: Kaatru Veliyidai
Best Background Score: Mom
Special Jury Award: Nagarkirtan
Best Lyrics: JM Prahalad for Muthuratna song (Kannada)
Best Make-Up Artist: Ram Rajjak (Nagarkirtan)
Best Production Design: Santhosh Raman (Malayalam movie Take Off)
Best Screenplay (Original): Sajeev Pazhoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Screenplay Writer (Adapted): JAYARAJ (Bhayanakam)
Best Dialogues: Sambit Mohanty (Hello Arsi)
Best Cinematography: Bhayanakam
Best Cameraman: Nikhil S Praveen
Best Playback Singer: Shashaa Tirupati for Kaatru Veliyidai
Best Supporting Actor: Fahad Fazil (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Best Supporting Actress: Divya Dutta for Irada
Best Child Artist: Bhanita Das (Village Rockstars)
Best Actor: Riddhi Sen (Nagakirtan)
Best Actress: Sridevi for Mom
Best Direction: Director- Jayaraj (BHAYANAKAM)
Best Director: Jayaraj Bhayanakam
Best Children Film: Mhorkya
Best Film on Environment Conservation: Irada
Best Film on Social Issues: Aalorukkam
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Dhappa
Dada Saheb Phalke: Vinod Khanna
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Baahubali 2
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Sinjar
Best Feature Film: Village Rockstars
Best Male Playback Singer: KJ Yesudas

Non-Feature Films:
Non-feature Films: (Special Mention) – Rebirth, Cake Story and Afternoon
Best Narration/Voice Over Francois Castellino for The Lion of Laddak
Best Music: Ramesh Narayanan for Shored of Liberty
Best Editing: Sanjiv Monga and Tenzin Kunchok for Mrityubhoj The Death Feast
Best On location Sound Recordist: Samarth Mahajan (The Unreserved)
Best Audiographer: Avinash Sonawane for Pavasacha Nibandha
Best Cinematography: Appu Prabhakar (Eye Test) and Arnold Fernandes (Dawn)
Best Direction: Nagraj Manjule (Pavasacha Nibandha)
Best Film on Family Values: Happy Birthday
Best Short Fiction Film: Mayat
Special Jury Award: A Very Old Man with Enormous Wings and Monday
Best Animation Film: The Fish Curry and The Basket
Best Investigative Film: 1984, When the sun didn’t rise
Best Exploration/Adventure Film: Ladakh Chale Richawala
BEST EDUCATIONAL FILM: The Little Girl We Were and the Women We Are
Best Film on Social Issues: I am Bonnie and Veil Done
Best Environment Film: The Pangti Story
Best Promotional Film: (to cover tourism, exports, crafts, industry etc)-Poetry on Fabric: Chendari Nama
Best Arts/Cultural Film: Girija
Best Biographical/Historical Reconstruction: Naachi se Baanchi and Sword of Liberty
Best Film of a Director: Varun Shah of Water Baby

Previous articleSridevi wins Best Actress National Award Posthumously
Next article65th National Film Awards: Ghazi Movie wins Best Telugu Film Award